Results are almost out. The fact that I am calm is worrying. I need to start freaking out.. and brace myself.. and.. just.. but.. I don't want to be pessimistic.. I.. argh. I can't wait till this day is over. I hate the first 30 seconds after getting results, when the mind is still processing it. No matter how it goes. Whether its an extreme high or an extreme low.. I hate extreme emotions, they throw everything off balance, Its a life altering moment, a sharp bend on the road. We spent three years studying for the degree, 8 months in total in the last two semesters, but that little 30 second moment is like a time warp or a 'fixed point' in the space time continuum - if I end up not having the marks I need, and not being able to get into the masters program I want to get into, that will be the moment I think of for the rest of eternity.
OR even if things go according to plan, I will look back on that moment and think of how happy I was and wish I could go back. Not nostalgia. Just, sadness that my 'big moments in life' are being spent and soon I will be all run out.
Does that make any sense?